jump to navigation

BBC Proms September 10, 2010

Posted by silverlinedletters in if music be the food of love, London.
trackback

Whenever I take the tube, I’ll notice the ad for the BBC prom. It’s pretty + picturesque and I’d always wondered what it was about. So when Junyi my flatmate told me about the tradition of promming and the BBC Proms several days ago, I jumped at the chance to watch the BBC Prom 72 featuring Wagner’s music on Wednesday night. My music teacher used to make me listen to Wagner as part of music theory and I skipped his classes frequently as I really dreaded spending my Saturday afternoons in the studio. But many thanks to the same teacher, I’ve grown to appreciate the genre. While at the souvenier store, I made sure to pick up a card for my teacher who inspired me to appreciate a genre that is not the easiest to appreciate.

Image source: the BBC

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

