jump to navigation

Something new: Card-making February 4, 2010

Posted by silverlinedletters in something new every week.
trackback

I settled down on a weekday evening, placed everything else on the backburner and set my heart and mind on making cards. Last december, I received an incredible saffron card stack from The Paper Market. So last night, since I was in a card-making mood, I took out my paper cutter, searched my home for scrap materials to fiddle around with and to complement the saffron materials. In the end, I made some 5 cards for different occasions.

I really enjoy card-making. The whole process is personalised and one of my favourite parts is when I have to decide on the cover after the card is cut. So for Geri, her card cover reads “Have I told you lately…” (inside joke from the last time we played Don’t Forget the Lyrics) and the inside of her card says “Just how wonderful you are.” And for Soomzee her cover reads “You’ve got a smile that can light up this whole town” 🙂

And on the subject of card-making, Hooray Designs is giving away surprise canisters filled with heaps of lovely craft materials here.

Credits: Hello, love image is from the inspirational Hooray Designs.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

