jump to navigation

Mix tape #2 February 26, 2010

Posted by silverlinedletters in if music be the food of love.
trackback

I’d just updated my “Hey Jude!” playlist with these gems, my own little piece of summer sky:

1. Marching Bands of Manhattan by Death Cab for Cutie
“But while you debate half empty or half full, it slowly rises, your love is going to drown…”

2. Snowfall by Ingrid Michaelson

3. Wake me up by Norah Jones
“Wake me up when the skies are clearing, when the water is still, ’cause I will not watch the ships sail away so, please say you will.”

4. Valentine by Kina Granis (thank you Julie! x)

5. The Way I am by Ingrid Michaelson
“If you were falling, then I would catch you. If you need a light, I’d find a match…”

Credits: Lit up image is from DayDreamLily Tumblr via Little bits and blogs

Comments»

1. juliet - February 27, 2010

mmmm that’s a miracle mix! :]

btw my new blogstalk – this mother of 3 yummy kids + incredible cooking husband + makes crafts etc etc! reminded me of your blog!
http://mycakies.blogspot.com/

silverlinedletters - February 27, 2010

Julie darling! Congrats on the completion of ur trial advo ๐Ÿ™‚ bet you were amazing.

In reply to your comment, the miracle mix is attributable to your awesome taste in music dear! i heart kina granis and valentine’s a great accompaniment on long drives. [JUDE MISSES YOU!] And thanks for the cool link darling, i spy some delish blueberry muffins which i’ve been thinking of baking all week! how timely ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

