jump to navigation

Something new every week March 20, 2010

Posted by silverlinedletters in something new every week.
trackback

Today’s Saturday and I am already looking forward to next Saturday! You see, I invited my girlfriends over for a small lunch party next Saturday and this weekend and the last was devoted to preparing for it.

Both my friends are fantastic cooks, they inspired my new year resolution to be less embarrassing in the kitchen. Reality hit me hard last new year’s eve, when the three of us threw a small dinner party and I was assigned the least challenging task (read: potential for minimal damage) of tossing the salad and stirring soup in the kitchen! So, much of last week and in the build-up to the gathering next week, I will be dedicating my time to scouring the internet for recipes, planning and preparing.

I baked this delicious warm Earl Grey Pound Cake last weekend and once more, on Friday this week. To obtain the Earl Grey flavour, I folded in a sachet of Dilmah tea leaves into the batter. I intend to pair it with a dollop of vanilla bean ice-cream or something slightly more tangy: perhaps a sorbet? What do you think?

Happy weekend folks! xoxo

Source: Recipe and photo is from The Little Teochew

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

