jump to navigation

Good friends and birthdays May 6, 2010

Posted by silverlinedletters in personal.
trackback

The cover of his card

My save

Birthdays are such exciting stuff 🙂

Today, Sandy and I celebrated Melvin’s birthday. I baked a passion fruit tofu cheesecake last night, refrigerated it and took it along for dinner. As I was experimenting with a no-bake cheesecake for the first time, I was genuinely afraid my experiment might fail so I brought along chocolate chip cupcakes as a backup. But those two gamely ate my cheesecake even though it wasn’t as firm as I would’ve liked!

This is a shot of Melvin, the wise Economist who I used to religiously copy tutorials from.  He also dishes great advice!  Happy belated birthday Melvin, thank you for being such a good friend.

Comments»

1. rosewithoutthorns - May 6, 2010

u baked tofu cheesecake!!!!! wah… how how how?

2. silverlinedletters - May 7, 2010

hello darling! i used a recipe i found from tastespotting: http://www.zencancook.com/2010/04/passion-fruit-tofu-cheesecake/

but the texture wasn’t as firm as i would have liked, so i think i might go with a baked cheesecake the next time! might try this recipe: http://kitchen-em.blogspot.com/2010/03/kitchen-ms-almost-no-bake-tofu.html

(:

3. nicole - May 7, 2010

that’s a lovely card! 🙂 you’re too sweet!!!


Leave a Reply

