jump to navigation

Channel of Your peace July 31, 2010

Posted by silverlinedletters in personal.
trackback

Today, I saw such beauty and strength in the face of adversity, encased in a person’s small body. In that moment of both grace and grief, beyond respect for true strength, I remembered the struggle one faces when dealing with loss and how painful that can be. I was reminded of just how painful it was and it still is sometimes, whenever I think of my grandmom who passed 5 years ago.

When staring in the face of death, everything else is stripped away- petty arguments, disagreements, malcontent etc. It is a hard shake of your shoulders, a wake-up call that puts everything in perspective. For me, it reminded me of what was most important- all love. To also cherish the people who show me love and their presence- which are blessings that I may have let slide.

And now these three remain:

faith, hope and love.

But the greatest of these is love

— 1 Corinthians 13

