jump to navigation

Summer tunes August 12, 2010

Posted by silverlinedletters in if music be the food of love, personal.
trackback

“I was meant to tread the water
Now I’ve gotten in too deep
For every piece of me that wants you
Another piece backs away”

– You give me something, James Morrison

“Finally see you are naturally
The one to make it so easy…
I’d rather be with you
Say you want the same thing too
Say you feel the way I do”

– I’d rather be with you, Joshua Radin

These are two of my fave songs of the summer 🙂 ‘You give me something’ by James Morrison expresses nearly spot-on, my feelings about a specific person this summer. And of late, I’ve got ‘I’d rather be with you’ on loop. Together with a number of other Joshua Radin tunes, they are my perfect pick-me-ups.

What are your songs of the moment?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

